Podcast: Steel Belted Radio – March 10, 2016

Tonight a trip through the Jay Farrar catalogue and a whole pile of diverse and amazing classics!

Download this episode (right click and save)

Download this episode (right click and save)

Artist – Title – Album

Uncle Tupelo – Shaky Ground – March 16-20, 1992
Son Volt – Looking at the World Through a Windshield – Sun Volt Retrospective
Jay Farrar – Feel Free – Sebastopol
Gob Iron – Hard Times – Death Songs for the Living
Ben Gibbard & Jay Farrar – These Roads Don’t Move – One Fast Move Or I’m Gone
The Bottle Rockets – Indianapolis (1991 Acoustic Demo with Uncle Tupelo) – The Bottle Rockets/The Brooklyn Side Reissues
Moe Berg – Angelique Is A Free Spirit – Summer’s Over
Bidiniband – Last of the Dead Wrong Things – In The Rock Hall
The Details – Vulture Mechanics – Lost Art
The Cash Brothers – Take A Little Time – How Was Tomorrow
Animal Parts – Where The Heart Is – Six Arms To Hold You
Matt Andersen – Fired Up – Coal Mining Blues
Brian Dunn – Country – TVs and Radios
Dennis Ellsworth – Electric Stars – Dusk Dreams
Band of Horses – Is There A Ghost – Cease To Begin
Bon Iver – Lump Sum – For Emma, Forever Ago
Clem Snide – Fill Me With Your Light – End of Love
Richard Buckner – Town – Meadow
Audra Mae and The Almighty Sound – Jebidiah Moonshine’s Friday Night Shack Party – Audra Mae & The Almighty Sound

Tell us what you think! Leave a comment and join in the conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.