Podcast: Steel Belted Radio – Feb. 11, 2016

It might still be miserable outside, but it must be spring somewhere because the new music releases are flowing again! We’ve got a whole lot of great new music tonight and we take a look at the lineup for this year’s Festival du Voyageur.

Download this episode (right click and save)

Download this episode (right click and save)

Artist – Song title – Album Title – CDN=Canadian – WPG=Winnipeg artist

Waco Brothers – Orphan Song – Going Down in History
Duane Rutter – Who Found Who – Crazy Things
Matt Patershuk – Pep the Cat Murdering Dog – I Was So Fond Of You
Joel Fafard – All I Need – Fowl Mood
Matt Andersen – One Good Song – Honest Man
Donovan Woods – Leaving Nashville – Hard Settle, Ain’t Troubled
Grant Peeples And The Peeples Republic – Treason Is The Reason – A Congress Of Treason
BTU – Vancouver 1914 – Tightrope Walk
Freakwater – Number One with a Bullet – Scheherazade
The Cactus Blossoms – Change Your Ways or Die – You’re Dreaming
Daniel Koulack & Karnnel Sawitsky – GroundHog – Fiddle And Banjo
Sweet Alibi – My Love – Walking In The Dark
Del Barber – All that It Takes – Prairieography
Del Barber – Everything Is not Enough – Headwaters
The Harpoonist & The Axe Murderer – Mama’s in the Backseat – A Real Fine Mess
Crooked Brothers – Lightning in my Chest – Thank You I’m Sorry
Quinton Blair – Blues Man – Blues Man
The Honeysliders – Mercy of Machines – Demos
William Prince – You Got Me – Earthly Days
Red Moon Road – Breathing Slow – Sorrows And Glories
Alex Dezen – If You Can Say “I Love You” on a Greeting Card, How Can it Be True? – Alex Dezen
Alex Dezen – Rush Hour – After the Go-Go’s EP

Tell us what you think! Leave a comment and join in the conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.