Podcast: Mudge in the Morning: Oct. 25, 2019 – Pledge-O-Rama

It’s the final day of Pledge-O-Rama 2019, and although we were thrilled to pass our initial goal last night, we’re still working hard to earn your support which will help us to have another wonderful, prosperous year at UMFM! We rely on your donations to help us share great programming full of music, talk, and ideas that you won’t hear on your normal radio.

Mudge in the Morning is an all-out effort to play some of the greatest underappreciated music in the world. This one was kind of like a Greatest Hits episode with stellar songs from across our spectrum designed to get you moving in the morning or whenever you tune in.

Even though Pledge-O-Rama is officially over, we can always use your help year-round! Consider making a donation to show that you support what we do: https://umfm.com/donate/




Artist – Song Title – Album Title – CDN=Canadian – MB=Manitoba Artist – WPG=Winnipeg artist

Mike Plume Band – Rattle the Cage – Song & Dance, Man – CDN
The New Meanies – Scenic Anomaly – Three Seeds – CDN – WPG
Novillero – Art Of Carrying On – Aim Right for the holes – CDN – WPG
The Weakerthans – Watermark – Left & Leaving – CDN – WPG

Nathan – John Paul’s Deliveries – Key Principles – CDN – WPG
Del Barber – The Waitress – Headwaters – CDN – WPG
Billy Bragg & Wilco – Way Over Yonder In The Minor Key – Mermaid Avenue
Lyle Lovett – Walk Through The Bottomland – Pontiac
Jimmy LaFave – Sweetheart Like You – Buffalo Return To The Plains

Rodney Crowell – Fate’s Right Hand – Fate’s Right Hand
Bob Schneider – Bullets – Lonelyland
Chuck Prophet – You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp) – Age of Miracles
Tom Wilson – Dig It – Planet Love – CDN
Brian Macmillan – Turn The Radio Up – Shine – CDN

James McMurtry – Choctaw Bingo – Live in Aught-Three
Jon Dee Graham – Laredo ( Small Dark Something) – Hooray For The Moon
Paul Kelly – God Told Me To – Stolen Apples
Greg Macpherson Band – Goes Like This – Fireball – CDN – WPG

The Damnwells – Kiss Catastrophe – Bastards Of The Beat
Keane – Somewhere Only We Know – Hopes And Fears
Sarah Harmer – Lodestar – You Were Here – CDN
Neko Case – The Needle Has Landed – Fox Confessor Brings The Flood
Dala – Sunday Dress – Who Do You Think You Are? – CDN
Terra Lightfoot – No Hurry – Every Time My Mind Runs Wild – CDN

Christina Martin – Cut It Out – Two Hearts – CDN
Brock Zeman – Pulling your Sword – Pulling Your Sword out of the Devil’s Back – CDN
The New Meanies – Letting Time Pass – Three Seeds – CDN – WPG

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings – How Long Do I Have To Wait For You? – Naturally
Alice Russell – Seven Nation Army – Under The Munka Moon Selection
Chris Brown & Kate Fenner – Oklahoma Tape Deck – Geronimo – CDN
Buddy Miller – 100 Million Little Bombs – Poison Love
Julie Miller – Out In The Rain – Broken Things
Kasey Chambers & Shane Nicholson – Jackson Hole – Rattlin’ Bones
Lucinda Williams – Joy – Car Wheels On A Gravel Road

The Jayhawks – Waiting For The Sun – Hollywood Town Hall
Dennis Ellsworth – Step into the Light – Common Senseless – CDN
Leeroy Stagger – Everything Is Real – Everything Is Real – CDN
The Lemonheads – Bit Part – It’s A Shame About Ray

Tell us what you think! Leave a comment and join in the conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.